Velozavodsky market

Today’s Velozavodsky Market is a modern agricultural compound with great advantages both for customers and the tenants. The natural organic products coming directly from the farms of various agricultural regions of Russia are within walking distance from the local citizens. The market also features exotic fruit, vegetables and sweets from Israel, China, Azerbaijan, South Africa, Mexico, Peru and many other countries. Special terms and conditions are available for small private farmers: for a symbolic rent they can sell fruit, vegetables, greens and flowers from their gardens, as well as their privately produced salted items. 

The reconstruction included the structure’s façade renovation and all the communications, all well as refrigeration show windows for fruit and vegetables. The different product category areas were isolated one from another and fitted with powerful refrigerators and instant organic waste disposal. For the first time in the market’s history it received a parking lot for 150 spaces, a modern food court, and proper mini bakeries for making fresh bread.  

The Velozavodsky Market got its name from the homonymous street where the First Moscow Bicycle Plant used to be. It was built in 1932 designed by Yu. Grinevetsky and M. Olenev. Initially the market included an area of off-carriage farmers’ potato sale, a plot of land with three rows of makeshift tents, where vegetables and greens were sold. The plot even had a concert stage and a kindergarten for farmers’ children.  

A standard Soviet-style building appeared on the plot in 1973. Since then the whole of South Port district of Moscow has been provided for with fresh vegetables directly from the garden, hot-fresh meat, selected curd and milk by this same Velozavodsky Market. The inhabitants of the southeast of Moscow went there shopping at the weekends with their families, looking for items unavailable in the ordinary shops.  

However, during the long years of operation the building has deteriorated and fell short of its purpose, being reconstructed only once in the course of this time. The structures became morally obsolete and needed renovations. The group of companies Kievskaya Square purchased 100% of Velozavodsky stock from VTB bank in 2017, closing the site for reconstruction. On March 22, 2018, the Velozavodsky Market welcomed its first customers. 
Facts
  • In 2021, Kievskaya Ploschad Group of Companies opened the Pavilion on Patriarch's Ponds. Its appearance and functionality were completely preserved and its historical value for the local architectural appearance was considered as well.

  • In 2020, Kievskaya Ploschad launched a project to replicate the FOOD CITY format on the territory of the Four Seasons wholesale and food complex in Domodedovo, which was purchased at a public auction.

  • In 2020, Central Market is a modern gastronomic project that combines a shopping gallery with food stalls, a food court and restaurants.

  • All facts »

Велозаводский рынок

Сегодня Велозаводский рынок – это современный сельскохозяйственный комплекс с выгодными условиями как для покупателей, так и для арендаторов. В шаговой доступности для горожан натуральные, экологически чистые продукты напрямую от производителей – фермерских и крестьянских хозяйств из разных регионов России. Также там можно приобрести экзотические фрукты, овощи и сладости из Израиля, Китая, Азербайджана, ЮАР, Мексики, Перу и многих других стран. Особые условия созданы для владельцев приусадебных участков – за символическую плату они могут продавать овощи, фрукты, зелень и цветы со своего огорода, а также соления собственного производства.

В ходе реконструкции обновили фасад здания рынка и все коммуникации, по уникальному проекту создали холодильные витрины для овощей и фруктов. Зоны для продажи разных видов продукции изолировали друг от друга и оснастили мощными холодильниками и системой мгновенной утилизации биологических отходов. Впервые за историю рынка, на его территории появилась удобная парковка на 150 мест, современный фуд-корт и собственные мини-пекарни для приготовления свежего хлеба.

Свое название Велозаводский рынок получил от одноименной улицы, на которой находился Первый московский завод велосипедов. Он был построен в 1932 году по проекту архитекторов Ю.С. Гриневецкого и М.Ф. Оленева. Первоначально рынок включал в себя зону колхозной торговли картошкой с возов, площадку с тремя рядами самодельных палаток, на которых продавали зелень и овощи. Была там даже эстрада для проведения концертов, а также детский сад для детей колхозников.

В 1973 году на этой территории построили новое типовое здание советского периода. С тех пор свежими овощами с грядки, парным мясом, отборным творогом и молоком весь Южнопортовый район обеспечивал именно Велозаводский рынок. Жители юго-востока столицы в выходные целыми семьями ходили за продуктами, которые нельзя было купить в обычном магазине.

Однако за долгие годы эксплуатации здание сильно обветшало и перестало отвечать тем задачам, на которое было рассчитано при первой и единственной реконструкции. Строения морально устарели и нуждались в капитальном ремонте. В 2017 году у банка ВТБ 100 % акций ОАО «Велозаводский рынок» приобрела группа компаний «Киевская площадь», после чего объект закрыли на реконструкцию. 22 марта 2018 года Велозаводский рынок встретил первых посетителей.

Факты

  • Зимой 2017 года группа компаний «Киевская площадь» приобрела у банка «ВТБ» Велозаводский рынок, после чего началась его масштабная реконструкция. Всего за год он превратился в современный сельскохозяйственный кластер, отвечающий всем запросам современного мегаполиса. 22 марта 2018 года Велозаводский рынок принял первых посетителей.
  • В декабре 2017 года группа компаний «Киевская площадь» приобрела СК «Олимпийский». Новые собственники намерены превратить его в спортивно-развлекательный комплекс XXI века. Реконструкция, которая займёт два года, предусматривает полное сохранение всех исторических объектов.
  • » Все факты

Награды