Restoration of st. Nicholas Naval Cathedral

In 2013, the Nicholas Naval Cathedral was opened in Kronstadt after restoration. On May 28, Patriarch Kirill of Moscow and All Russia performed the solemn ceremony of great consecration. Thus, after eighty years, the temple took on a second life. Now it is the main cathedral of the Russian navy.

The restoration of the Naval Cathedral began in 2002. Significant help in the restoration was provided by God Nisanov. Upon completion of the restoration, God Nisanov was awarded with the Certificate of Honor of the President of the Russian Federation.

The Naval Cathedral of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker was the largest naval Cathedral of the Russian Empire. Its construction took ten years, from 1903 to 1913. The architect behind the construction was VA Kosyakov. Its style, resembles the temple of Saint Sophia in Constantinople. On June 10, 1913, the solemn consecration of the cathedral took place.

Services in the cathedral were held until 1927. On October 14th, 1929, the church was permanently closed. The bells and crosses were taken down, the altar was dismantled, the mosaic icons were covered with plaster, the murals were painted over. In the early 30’s, the building was converted into the cinema named after Maxim Gorky, and some of the premises were turned into warehouses.

In the 1950s, the Kronstadt Fortress club and a concert hall with a theatrical stage were opened in the building. From 1978 to 1989, there was a Sailors’ Club, and in 1980, St. Petersburg branch of the Central Naval Museum was opened at the location.

In October 2002, the consecration and installation of the cross over the main dome of the Naval Cathedral took place. On December 19, 2005, the first Liturgy in 75 years was held in the Cathedral.

Facts
  • Kievskaya Square Group of Companies purchased the Velozavodsky Market from VTB bank in the winter of 2017, triggering a major reconstruction of the facilty. As soon as within a year the market was turned into a modern agricultural cluster, meeting all the requirements of today's megalopolis. The new market welcomed its first customers on March 22, 2018. 
  • Kievskaya Square Group of Companies purchased the Olympic Stadium in December, 2017. The new proprietors intend to turn it into a sports and entertainment center of the 21th century. The reconstruction which will take 2 years, stipulates a complete preservation of all the historic elements. 
  • All facts »

Реставрация Никольского Морского собора

В 2013 году в Кронштадте после реставрации открылся Никольский Морской собор. 28 мая патриарх Московский и всея Руси Кирилл совершил торжественный чин великого освящения. Таким образом, спустя восемьдесят лет храм обрёл вторую жизнь. Сейчас это основной собор военно-морского флота России.

Реставрацию Морского собора начали в 2002 году. Значительную помощь в восстановлении оказал предприниматель Год Нисанов. По окончании реставрации Нисанов был награжден Почетной грамотой президента РФ.

Морской собор святителя Николая Чудотворца - самый крупный из морских соборов Российской империи. Строился с 1903 по 1913 годы по проекту архитектора В. А. Косякова. По своему стилю напоминал храм Святой Софии в Константинополе. 10 июня 1913 года состоялось торжественное освящение собора.

Службы проводили в соборе до 1927 года. 14 октября 1929 года храм закрыли окончательно. Сбросили колокола и кресты, разобрали алтарь, замазали штукатуркой мозаичные иконы, закрасили росписи. В начале 30-х годов здание переделали в кинотеатр имени Максима Горького, а часть помещений превратили в склады.

В 1950-х годах в здании открыли клуб Кронштадтской крепости и концертный зал с театральной сценой. С 1978 по 1989 годы - работал Матросский клуб, а в 1980 году открыли филиал Центрального военно-морского музея в Санкт-Петербурге.

В октябре 2002 года состоялось освящение и установка креста над главным куполом Морского собора. 19 декабря 2005 года прошла первая за 75 лет литургия.

Факты
  • Зимой 2017 года группа компаний «Киевская площадь» приобрела у банка «ВТБ» Велозаводский рынок, после чего началась его масштабная реконструкция. Всего за год он превратился в современный сельскохозяйственный кластер, отвечающий всем запросам современного мегаполиса. 22 марта 2018 года Велозаводский рынок принял первых посетителей.
  • В декабре 2017 года группа компаний «Киевская площадь» приобрела СК «Олимпийский». Новые собственники намерены превратить его в спортивно-развлекательный комплекс XXI века. Реконструкция, которая займёт два года, предусматривает полное сохранение всех исторических объектов.

  • Все факты »
Награды